Home  »  Company  »  India Nippon Electricals Ltd.  »  Quotes  »  Company History
Enter the first few characters of Company and click 'Go'

India Nippon Electricals Ltd. Company History and Annual Growth Details

India Nippon Electricals Ltd. was incorporated as a Private Limited Company in 1984 and was converted into a Public Limited Company in July, 1986. Shares worth Rs. 49.50 lakhs were issued to the public in September 1986.

The company mainly deals with the ignition units, coils, regulators, flywheel magnetos, capacitor discharge, etc.

The company's manufacturing unit is at Hosur, Tamilnadu. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Lucas TVS Ltd and Kokusan Denki Company Limited, a member of Hitachi, Japan.

IN Investments Ltd. is the subsidiary of the company. The company has held all the 63,010 equity shares making it 100% subsidiary of the company.

2000 - Chennai-based Indian Nippon Electricals, part of the TVS Group,
is setting up a fly-wheel magneto plant at Rewari, Haryana.

2001 - India Nippon Electricals Ltd. proposes to buy back through the tender offer route
3,95,600 No. of equity shares of the face value of rs 10 each aggregating 7.68 per cent
of the paid-up equity shares capital of the company at a price not exceeding Rs 230 per share.


-Declares an interim divident of Rs.8.50 per share for the year.

-Board in the meeting decides on the following:
1) To capitalise free reserves to the extent of Rs.3,32,66,800 by issue of Bonus shares in the ratio of 7 bonus shares for every 10 shares.
2) To convene an EGM on December 02, 2002 to seek the approval of the shareholders

-Declares a bonus issue of shares , in the ratio of 7 shares for every 10 held.


-India Nippon Electricals Ltd has informed that At the Annual General Meeting held on 21st August 2008, shareholders of the company have approved the appointment of Mr K Nakamura as director of the company in place of Mr A Terasaki.

- India Nippon Electricals Ltd has inducted Shri. G Chidambar as Director of India Nippon Electricals Ltd, in the category of Non Executive Independent Director.

- India Nippon Electricals Ltd has appointed Shri. Arvind Balaji & Shri. V Balaraman as Directors of the Company, in the category of Non-Executive Directors.


- India Nippon Electricals Ltd has informed that the Board of Directors of the Company at its meeting held on April 24, 2009, Shri. N S Murthy has been appointed as Director of the Company in the category of Non Executive Independent Director.