For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Indian Railways Announces New Timetable Starting 1 July


A new timetable will be effective on various routes of the Indian Railways 1 July 2019 onwards. Changes in terms of timings, distance or frequencies were introduced to almost all the railway zones.


Indian Railways Announces New Timetable Starting 1 July

Timings for the 267 trains on the Northern Railway zone were changed and these would be effective from Monday. The zone also introduced two new Tejas Express connecting New Delhi to Chandigarh and Lucknow.

Further, the journey on four trains have been extended to include more stations. The Nanda Devi Express which connects Dehradun to New Delhi will be extended up to Kota Junction, the Aligarh-Moradabad passenger train up to Gajraula, the Ambala-Amb Andaura DEMU up to Daulatpur Chowk and the New Delhi-Ludhiana Shatabdi Express up to Lohian Khas.

Frequencies on some of the trains in this zone have also been changed. The Allahabad-New Delhi-Allahabad Humsafar Express will now run four days a week instead of three. Frequency of the New Delhi-Ludhiana-New Delhi Shatabdi Express is reduced from five days to two days a week.

In the western zone, timings were changed for many trains including Mumbai-Pune Sinhagad Express (11009), LTT-Manmad Express (12117), Howrah-Mumbai Express (12870) and Mumbai-Chhapra Antyodaya Express (15102).

Visit the particular railway zone website for complete timetable and changes made.

Read more about: indian railways railway
Story first published: Monday, July 1, 2019, 16:42 [IST]
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X