For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

IRCTC: Ticket Booking For 80 New Trains Begins


As per the Ministry of Railways' previously notified statement, 40 more pairs (that is 80 train routes) of special trains will begin services from 12 September 2020. The booking of accommodation for these trains has begun on 10 September. These will be fully reserved trains.

IRCTC: Ticket Booking For 80 New Trains Begins

These trains will be in addition to the existing 30 special Rajdhani type trains that began services from 12 May and 200 Special Mail Express trains from 1 June.

How to book tickets for the new train routes?

Passengers can book their tickets by visiting the official IRCTC website or using IRCTC's app as you would normally do. Payment for these tickets can be made online using credit cards, debit cards, net banking or UPI. After payment, you will be able to download the ticket and will also receive an SMS notification on the same.

The ministry has also released the whole list of the 80 trains that will begin services from 12 September, which includes Nanda Devi Express, Dayodaya Express, Bundelkhand Express, Humsafar Express, Vikramshila Express, Golgumbaz Express, Chauri Chaura, Krishak, Shramik Express, Vande Bharat Express and Shatabdi Express.

Read more about: irctc indian railways
Story first published: Thursday, September 10, 2020, 19:22 [IST]
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X