For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Check Complete List Of Bank Holidays In May 2021


Amid strict protocol that would need to be adhered in the month of May when Covid 19 second wave is expected to hit its peak, banks' body SLBS has also asked several States to reduce working hours.


Check Complete List Of Bank Holidays In May 2021

So, for different bank related tasks, it shall be at best to view the days in May when the banks in the country shall be functional.

May 2021 Bank holiday list

As per RBI's site, the banks in May 2021 will remain closed for 5 days. Note in all of the states the banks shall not be closed for 5 days as some of the holidays apply to a particular state where the particular festival is celebrated.

1-May : Labour day On this day banks of Kolkata, Kochi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji among others shall be shut
7 May-Jumat Ul vida Only banks in the state of J&K will remain closed
13 May- Ramzan Id
14 May- Bhagwan Shri Parshuram Jayanti
26 May- Buddha Pournima

Also, banks shall not function on May 8 and May 22, being second and fourth Saturday, respectively.

Read more about: banking bank holidays
Story first published: Monday, April 26, 2021, 7:12 [IST]
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X