For Quick Alerts
ALLOW NOTIFICATIONS  
For Daily Alerts

How Can You Partner With Cafe Coffee Day (CCD) For Regular Income?

|

It is more likely that you have visited a Cafe Coffee Day outlet and enjoyed one of their popular beverages. The cafe chain had over 1530 outlets across all the Indian states as on March 2015. It has a presence in five other countries namely Austria (Vienna), Czech Republic, Malaysia, Egypt, and Nepal. It grows coffee in its own estates of over 12,000 acres in the district of Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka and set up its first CCD outlet on 11 July 1996 in Bengaluru.

If you are looking to take advantage of the brand's established name and start a franchise, you should know that CCD does not work on the franchise model. However, it offers to partner with those that "own a commercial or commercially converted/convertible retail space on a rental/revenue share basis," according to the chain's website. This means that if you have a space that meets their specifications you can lease it to CCD to earn a regular income.

Specifications for the rental space
 

Specifications for the rental space

To partner with CCD, the space you wish to rent should have the following specifications:

  1. Retail Space Area: 1,000 to 1,500 Sq ft (Ground Floor)
  2. Minimum Frontage: 25 running feet
  3. Sufficient Parking space
Details to send

Details to send

If the rental space that you have meets the specifications provided above, you can write to CCD with the following details:

  1. Name(s) of one or all the owners of the retail space.
  2. Postal Residential Address, Contact Numbers and email id of the owner/owners
  3. Postal Address of the Retail Space
  4. Retail Space Area (square feet)
  5. Frontage of the Retail Space
  6. Photographs of your location
  7. Demographics of the catchment area
Contact Details
 

Contact Details

Region Contact person E-mail address
South India Karthik B.S karthik@cafecoffeeday.com
Bengaluru Raju S.R raju.sr@cafecoffeeday.com
Madhusudhan B.C madhusudhan.b@cafecoffeeday.com
Tamil Nadu / Chennai Harish harish.kp@cafecoffeeday.com
AP / Telangana / Hyderabad Sarath Babu sarath.babu@cafecoffeeday.com
Kerala Harigovind harigovind.h@cafecoffeeday.com
North India / NCR Nishant Ranjan nishant.ranjan@cafecoffeeday.com
Abhishek Saxena abhishek.saxena@cafecoffeeday.com
Syed Sahban sahban.s@cafecoffeeday.com
Jatan Sondhi jatan.sondhi@cafecoffeeday.com
Punjab / J&K Nishant Ranjan nishant.ranjan@cafecoffeeday.com
Satish Chand satish.katoch@cafecoffeeday.com
Kolkata Bikash Shaw bikash.shaw@cafecoffeeday.com
Mumbai Nikhil Khanolkar nikhil.k@cafecoffeeday.com
Ambish Kashmiri ambish.k@cafecoffeeday.com
Dilip Singh dilip.s@cafecoffeeday.com
Vishal Suvas Telkar vishal.t@cafecoffeeday.com
Rest of Maharashtra Vikas Adsule vikasm@cafecoffeeday.com
Gujarat Malav Acharya malav.a@cafecoffeeday.com
International Bharath Gowda bharath@cafecoffeeday.com
Other partnering opportunities

Other partnering opportunities

Apart from taking your rental space on lease for running a cafe, CCD allows existing businesses to advertise through their outlets and merchandise. It is done through their large wall spaces which can attract the customer with eye-catching brand messages to 3D table stickers, to branded tissue papers, etc.

The coffee chain's major selling point like most cafes is the space or the 'hang out' area for the youth. Studies suggest that youngsters spend up to 45 minutes a day at a cafe every day, giving CCD the opportunity to advertise subtlety through campaigns rather than conventional models of advertising. If your brand's target audience is the youth, you can contact CCD to promote it in their already existing large customer base.

Read more about: ccd cafe coffee day
Story first published: Friday, September 14, 2018, 17:39 [IST]
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more