For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Banks Where You Can Open Pradhan Mantri Dhan Jan Yojana Account?


    The Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana scheme was initiated with a aim to provide banking service or finance related service to everyone, especially those that did not have access to bank accounts.

    This was all the more important given the fact that the government is looking to implement schemes like the LPG subsidy scheme where the subsidy amounts on the LPG cylinder are directly credited into the accounts of the consumer.  


    Under the Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojna (PMJDY), it cover all households with atleast one Basic Banking Accounts with RuPay Debit card having inbuilt accident insurance cover of Rs.1 lakh. Click to know more on Rupay Card for Account Holders of Pradhan Mantri Dhan Jan Yojana.

    Benefits covered under the scheme are an accidental Insurance Cover, Life Insurance Cover of Upto Rs 30,000, Direct Transfer of Subsidies and Other Benefits, Overdraft Facility and more. 

    Banks Where You Can Open Pradhan Mantri Dhan Jan Yojana Account?

    Moreover, both rural and urban areas are being covered this time as against only rural areas targeted earlier.

    PMJDY is a game changer for the economy as it has provided the platform for Direct Benefits transfer which will help in plugging leakages in subsidies and thereby provide savings to the exchequer.

    Rupay cards have been issued to more than 10 Crore beneficiaries who will get a benefit of personal accidental insurance of Rs. 1.00 Lac under the Yojana. Click to know more.

    There are few government and public sector banks in India where you can open Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana Account is as follows.

    Here is the list of banks who are authorized to open accounts in Jan Dhan Yojana scheme:

    Public Sector banks where you can open Jan Dhan Yojana scheme

    1. Allahabad Bank
    2. Andhra Bank
    3. Bank Of Baroda (BoB)
    4. Bank Of India (BOI)
    5. Bank Of Maharashtra
    6. Bhartiya Mahila Bank
    7. Canara Bank
    8. Central Bank Of India
    9. Corporation Bank
    10. Dena Bank
    11. IDBI Bank
    12. Indian Bank
    13. Oriental Bank of Commerce
    14. Punjab National Bank (PNB)
    15. Punjab & Sind Bank
    16. State Bank of India (SBI) (All it's 5 affiliated banks)
    17. Syndicate Bank
    18. Union Bank of India
    19. Vijaya Bank

    Private Sector banks where you can open Jan Dhan Yojana scheme

    1. Axis Bank Ltd.
    2. Dhanalaxmi Bank Ltd.
    3. Federal Bank Ltd.
    4. HDFC Bank Ltd.
    5. ICICI Bank Ltd.
    6. IndusInd Bank Ltd.
    7. ING Vysya Bank Ltd.
    8. Karnataka Bank Ltd.
    9. Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
    10. YES Bank Ltd.

    Company Search
    Enter the first few characters of the company's name or the NSE symbol or BSE code and click 'Go'

    Find IFSC

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more