For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

RBI to soon issue Rs 10 banknotes with Raghuram Rajan's signature

By Super
RBI to issue Rs 10 banknotes with Raghuram Rajan's initials
MUMBAI: The Reserve Bank will shortly issue Rs 10 denomination banknotes with rupee symbol bearing the signature of new governor Raghuram G Rajan.

"...will shortly issue Rs 10 denomination Banknotes incorporating rupee symbol on the obverse and reverse, without inset letter in both the numbering panels, in the Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005 bearing the signature of Raghuram G Rajan, Governor, RBI," it said in a notification.

RBI said the year of printing '2013' will be printed on the reverse of the banknote.

The design of these notes to be issued now is similar in all respects to the Rs 10 Banknotes in Mahatma Gandhi Series- 2005 issued earlier, it added further.

All the Banknotes in the denomination of Rs 10 issued by the Bank in the past will continue to be legal tender, said the central bank.


Read more about: rbi raghuram rajan bank notes
Story first published: Friday, October 18, 2013, 9:21 [IST]
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more