Infosys inducts 12 members in top decision-making body

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to GoodReturns

Infosys inducts 12 members in top decision-making body
New Delhi: IT services major Infosys Thursday said it has appointed its Finacle Head Haragopal Mangipudi, Growth Market's Head Dheeshjith VG and 8 other top executives to its Executive Council, the body which frames business strategy for the firm. The Executive Council (EC) includes the executive board, heads of key business units and strategic business enabler units.

In a BSE filing, Infosys said: "Dheeshjith VG, Eric Paternoster, Ganesh Thakkar, Haragopal Mangipudi, Jackie Korhonen, Manish Tandon, Muralikrishna K, Ravi Kumar S, Ronald Hafner, Sanjay Jalona and Subrahmanyam Goparaju have been appointed as members of the Executive Council of the company, effective November 1, 2013."

As EC, the appointees will be entitled to an Executive Council allowance of USD 150,000 per annum pro-rata for the period as member, it added.

ePaternoster is Infosys Public Services CEO and President, an Infosys subsidiary focusing on healthcare and public sector in the US and Canada, while, Gopalakrishnan is a Senior Vice President, Information Systems at Infosys.

Thakkar is the CEO and Managing Director of Infosys BPO, whereas, Korhonen is a Senior Vice President and Country Head for Australia and New Zealand.

Tandon is Senior Vice President, Life Sciences at the Bangalore-based firm and Muralikrishna K is the Senior Vice President, Computers and Communications Division at Infosys.

While, Ravi Kumar S is Senior Vice President, Insurance at Infosys, Hafner is CEO of Infosys Lodestone and Jalona is Senior Vice President, Manufacturing.Goparaju is a Senior Vice President at Infosys Labs, the filing said.


Story first published: Friday, October 25, 2013, 9:44 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...
Company Search
Enter the first few characters of the company's name or the NSE symbol or BSE code and click 'Go'