For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

A holiday list of 2014 for Indian Stock Exchanges


A holiday list of 2014 for Indian Stock Exchanges
During the calendar year 2014, the Indian stock markets will observe trading holidays on the following days: Date Holiday
1 27-Feb-2014
2 17-Mar-2014 Holi
3 08-Apr-2014 Ram Navmi
4 14-Apr-2014 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
5 18-Apr-2014 Good Friday
6 01-May-2014 May Day
7 29-Jul-2014 Ramzan Id
8 15-Aug-2014 Independence day
9 29-Aug-2014 Ganesh Chaturthi
10 02-Oct-2014 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
11 03-Oct-2014 Dasera
12 06-Oct-2014 Bakri Id
13 23-Oct-2014 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan
14 24-Oct-2014 Diwali-Balipratipada
15 04-Nov-2014 Moharram
16 06-Nov-2014
Guru Nanak Jayanti
17 25-Dec-2014 Christmas

The other holidays which are falling on Sunday are for Republic day and Mahavir Jayanti on January 26, 2014 and April 13, 2014 respectively.


Alteration or changes to the above holiday list can be effected by the exchange with prior notification through the issue of a separate circular.

Read more about: stock markets nse
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X