Govt Appoints Executive Directors In 9 Public Sector Banks

Posted By:
Subscribe to GoodReturns

The government has approved the appointment of executive directors (EDs) for nine public sector banks. Bajrang Singh Shekhawat has been appointed the executive director of Central Bank of India, an order issued by the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) read. He is at present a general manager (GM) in the same bank.

Govind N Dongre, general manager in Vijaya Bank, will be ED of Punjab and Sind Bank. Ajay Kumar Srivastava and Matam Venkata Rao have been appointed EDs of Indian Overseas Bank and Canara Bank. Both are GMs in Allahabad Bank. Ten Banks That Have Slashed Interest Rates On Savings Bank Accounts

Govt Appoints Executive Directors In 9 Public Sector Banks

Kul Bhushan Jain, general manager of Bank of India, will be ED of Andhra Bank, the order read. Rajesh Kumar Yaduvanshi and Chaitanya Gayatri Chinthapalli will be EDs of Dena Bank and Bank of India respectively.

Yaduvanshi is at present GM of Punjab National Bank, and Chinthapalli is the general manager in Bank of India. Krishnan S will be executive director of Syndicate Bank. He is at present GM, Indian Bank.

Lingam Venkata Prabhakar, GM of Allahabad Bank, will be ED of Punjab National Bank, the DoPT order said. 

Read more about: banks, public sector banks
Story first published: Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 16:34 [IST]
Company Search
Enter the first few characters of the company's name or the NSE symbol or BSE code and click 'Go'


Get Latest News alerts from Goodreturns