Bank Cheques That Will be Invalid After March 31

Written By:
Subscribe to GoodReturns

If you have a bank account with State Bank of India's (SBI) associate banks and Bhartiya Mahila Bank, it is time for you to apply for new cheque books as the current ones will cease to be valid from the 1st April 2018.

Complete list of banks


  1. Bharatiya Mahila Bank
  2. State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur
  3. State Bank of Hyderabad
  4. State Bank of Mysore
  5. State Bank of Patial
  6. State Bank of Travancore


Apply before 31st March

SBI informed all its customers with a twitter feed asking them to apply for the new cheque books before 31st March 2018 from their nearest SBI branch.

Why should you apply for new cheque books?

State Bank of India's associate banks will now merge with it. The existing branches will now have a new name and IFSC code.

Also Read: SBI Slashes its Minimum Balance Charges to Rs 15

Read more about: sbi
Story first published: Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 15:49 [IST]
Company Search
Enter the first few characters of the company's name or the NSE symbol or BSE code and click 'Go'