4 More States & Puducherry to Roll Out Intra-State GST From Apr 25

Subscribe to GoodReturns
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Four states and the Union Territory of Puducherry will roll out e-way bill for intra-state movement of goods from April 25, reported PTI. The government had introduced an electronic gateway or e-way bill system for movement of goods worth over Rs 50,000 between two states on the 1st of April.

    4 More States & Puducherry to Roll Out Intra-State GST From Apr 25

    E-way bill for intra-state or movement of goods within a state was introduced on 15th April. So far, 12 states in India have made intra-state e-way bill mandatory.

    "Four more states -- Madhya Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Meghalaya -- and union territory of Puducherry will roll out intra-state e-way bill from April 25," GSTN CEO Prakash Kumar told PTI in an interview.

    Karnataka was the only state to start intra-state e-way bill on the 1st of April. States of Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Kerala started on April 15, while Bihar, Jharkhand, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Tripura joined in from April 20.

    More than 1.84 crore e-way bills were generated as of April 22, reported PTI.

    Read more about: gst eway bill
    Story first published: Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 13:14 [IST]
    Company Search
    Enter the first few characters of the company's name or the NSE symbol or BSE code and click 'Go'

    Find IFSC

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more