For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

AirAsia Offers Tickets At Rs 1,299, SpiceJet Announces 14 New Flights


For your travels till 31 January 2019, AirAsia is offering flight tickets at an all-inclusive rate of Rs 1,299. The special promotional sale offer ends on 24 June 2018 and the travel period ends on 31 January 2018.

AirAsia Offers Tickets At Rs 1,299, SpiceJet Announces 14 New Flights

The promotional flight rates differ for the various routes.

  • Bhubaneswar-Bengaluru: Rs 2,299
  • Ranchi-Kolkata: Rs 1,699
  • Surat-Bengaluru: Rs 3,999
  • Kochi-Bengaluru is for Rs 1,399
  • Goa-Hyderabad: Rs 1,999)
  • Guwahati-Kolkata: Rs 2,299
  • Guwahati-Imphal: Rs 1,299

The lowest fares of Rs 1,299 can be availed for the routes: Guwahati-Imphal, Imphal-Guwahati, and Chennai-Bengaluru.

The discounts are only applicable to online bookings at AirAsia's official website. Payments made through credit, debit or charge cards come with a non-refundable processing fee as per the carrier's website. The ticket fare includes airport taxes (except for locations where airport tax is collected at the point of departure), mentioned the airline's note.

It also said that the offer is valid only on new purchases. One can change the date and flight but it is subject to change in fees. Tickets booked under the scheme are non-refundable.

In a separate offer, you can also buy international AirAsia flight tickets starting at an all-inclusive price of Rs 3,999.

Meanwhile, Jet Airways is also offering a discount on flight tickets. Competitor SpiceJet, on the other hand, announced 14 new flights starting July 1.

"Effective July 1 the airline is all set to introduce new direct flights on the Pune-Patna, Chennai-Rajahmundry, Hyderabad-Calicut and Bengaluru-Tuticorin sectors," the statement said. In addition, it has increased its frequency in the Delhi-Patna (second), Bengaluru-Rajahmundry (second) and Mumbai-Bengaluru (fifth) sectors. Booking for the new flights are currently open.


Delhi-Patna, Mumbai-Bengaluru, and Chennai-Rajahmundry sectors flights will operate daily while Hyderabad-Calicut, Bengaluru-Tuticorin, and Bengaluru-Rajahmundry will not be available on Tuesdays. Patna-Pune, on the other hand, will be operational on all days except Saturday.

Story first published: Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 15:25 [IST]
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more