For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Banks Will Be Closed For Next 3 days: Here Are The Cities They Are Closed In


Indian bank customers should remember that the banks will remain shut for the upcoming 3 days, on September 9, 10, and 11, due to several holidays, in certain cities. The customers will not be able to withdraw or deposit money or related activities physically at the branches, although the online banking facilities will be available, and ATMs will be open.

Banks Will Be Closed For Next 3 days: Here Are The Cities They Are Closed In

The banks are shut today, on September 9, in Gangtok on the occasion of Teej (Haritalika). Tomorrow, on September 10, in Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Nagpur, and Panaji the banks will be closed because of Ganesh Chaturthi/Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Vinayakar Chathurthi/Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata. On September 11, in Panaji, on the occasion of the second day of Ganesh Chaturthi, the banks will remain closed. September 12 is a Sunday, again, the banks will be closed across the nation.

Later this month, on September, 17, 20, and 21, the banks will be closed again, in certain cities. In Ranchi, on the occasion of Karma Puja, the banks will be closed on September 17. Gangtok will celebrate Indrajatra on September 20, thereby the banks will not operate physically. In Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram due to Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day, the banks will be closed on September 21.

According to the Reserve Bank of India's (RBI) rules, banks are granted holidays under 3 categories - holiday under the Negotiable Instruments Act, holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks' Closing of Accounts.

Read more about: banks shut india
Story first published: Thursday, September 9, 2021, 10:58 [IST]
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X