For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

2016: List of Stock Market Holidays


During the calendar year 2016, the Indian stock markets will observe trading holidays on the following days.

Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, October 30, 2016 (Diwali - Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

The Exchange may alter / change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance.

2016: List of Stock Market Holidays

Trading Holidays for 2016 - Equity Segment, Equity Derivative Segment

1 January 26, 2016 Tuesday Republic Day
2 March 07, 2016 Monday Mahashivratri
3 March 24, 2016 Thursday Holi
4 March 25, 2016 Friday Good Friday
5 April 14, 2016 Tuesday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
6 April 15, 2016 Wednesday Ram Navami
7 April 19, 2016 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
8 July 06, 2016 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
9 August 15,2016 Monday Independence Day
10 September 05, 2016 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 September 13, 2016 Tuesday Bakri Id
12 October 11, 2016 Tuesday Dussehra
13 October 12,2016 Wednesday Muharram
14 October 31, 2016 Monday Diwali-Balipratipada
15 November 14, 2016 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

SL. No.

1 May 01, 2016 Sunday Maharashtra Day
2 October 02, 2016 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
3 October 30, 2016 Sunday Diwali Laxmi Puja
4 December 25, 2016 Sunday Christmas

Read more about: bse nse stock market
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more