Income tax: List of Authorised Banks for e-Payments

Posted By:
Subscribe to GoodReturns

The Reserve Bank of India has been requesting assesses to remit their tax dues in advance. Now, assesses can avoid standing in long queues at the Reserve Bank offices to make tax payment.

Assesses can use alternate channels like select branches of agency banks or the facility of online payment of taxes offered by these banks.

Income tax: List of Authorised Banks for e-Payments

Here is the list of twenty-nine agency banks which are authorised to accept payments of Income Tax dues.

1 Allahabad Bank 16 Syndicate Bank
2 Andhra Bank 17 UCO Bank
3 Bank of Baroda 18 Union Bank of India
4 Bank of India 19 United Bank of India
5 Bank of Maharashtra 20 Vijaya Bank
6 Canara Bank 21 State Bank of India
7 Central Bank of India 22 State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
8 Corporation Bank 23 State Bank of Hyderabad
9 Dena Bank 24 State Bank of Travancore
10 IDBI Bank 25 State Bank of Mysore
11 Indian Bank 26 State Bank of Patiala
12 Indian Overseas Bank 27 HDFC Bank
13 Oriental Bank of Commerce 28 Axis Bank
14 Punjab & Sindh Bank 29 ICICI Bank
15 Punjab National Bank    

Read more about: income tax, rbi
Please Wait while comments are loading...
Company Search
Enter the first few characters of the company's name or the NSE symbol or BSE code and click 'Go'