Home  »  Company  »  Tirupati Inks Ltd.  »  Quotes  »  Company History
Enter the first few characters of Company and click 'Go'

Tirupati Inks Ltd. Company History and Annual Growth Details

Our Company was originally incorporated on April 10, 1984 as SP Leasing
Limited and promoted by Mr Shashi Kumar Singhania, Mrs Purnima
Singhania, Mr Sunil Kumar Chawla, Mr Vinod Kant, Mr Yogesh Kant, Mr
Vijay Kumar and Mr Alok Nath Bansal. The company was registered with
the Registrar of Companies, Delhi and Haryana. The company made an
initial public issue of equity shares in 1984 and the shares of the
company were listed on the Delhi Stock Exchange. The Management of our
company was taken over on September 15, 2007 by the current promoters
under regulation 12 of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 1997 by passing a
special resolution through posal ballot in the Extra-ordinary General
Meeting of the company.The name of our Company was changed to
Jyotirgamaya Promoters Limited and a fresh certificate of Incorporation
obtained on May 1, 2008 from the Registrar of Companies, National
Capital Territory of Delhi & Haryana.The erstwhile Tirupati Inks Ltd.
an unlisted company was mergerd with our Company on going concern basis
w.e.f the appointed date 1st April, 2008, in terms of the Scheme of
Amalgamation as approved by the Honble High Court of Delhi vide its
Order dated November 19, 2008.The name of our Company was subsequently
changed to Tirupati Inks Limited and fresh certificate of incorporation
consequent to name change was obtained on March 27, 2009 from the
Registrar of Companies, National Capital Territory of Delhi & Haryana.