For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Banks To Remain Closed For 5-Days From October 8-12


With festivals falling in the month of October there are chances that some states may observe a series of bank holidays for as many as four consecutive days including second Saturday and Sunday.


Banks in Karnataka are closed on October 8,9, 10,11 and 12. This is followed by a two working days and again a closed on October 15.

Banks To Remain Closed For 5-Days From October 8-12

On October 8, banks are closed as it is second Saturday and followed by Sunday which falls on Oct 9.

Banks are closed on October 10 on account of Maha Navami and October 11 is closed due to Dasseera celebrations and again on Oct 12 it is closed due to Moharram.
October 15 which falls on Saturday is closed on account of Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti.

For Diwali holidays, banks are closed on October 29 which falls on Saturday due to Narak Chaturdashi which is followed by Sunday. October 31, is closed due to Diwali.

Bank holidays differ from state to state depending on the culture and trend followed in that particular state.

So plan your funds and withdraw accordingly and make the best use of mobile banking and internet banking.

Read more about: banking bank cash atm
Company Search
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X