Home  »  Company  »  Super Spinning Mills Ltd.  »  Quotes  »  Company History
Enter the first few characters of Company and click 'Go'

Super Spinning Mills Ltd. Company History and Annual Growth Details

Super Spinning Mills Ltd, one of the leading textile units in Andhra Pradesh was incorporated in the year 1962 and commercial production of cotton yarn was undertaken in April 1964 with an initial installed capacity of 12000 spindles. The installed capacity was increased consistently over the years to 50548 spindles by 1981. The company set
up its second unit at Kotnur in Hindupur Taluk of Andhra Pradesh with an initial capacity of 28,800 spindles. The company expanded its installed capacity at the second unit to 51840 spindles in 1991. In 1992, the company set up its 100% Export Oriented Unit at Gudalur, near Karur in
Dindigul Anna Distr ict in Tamil Nadu state with an installed capacity of 10.080 spindles

The Company's expansion / modernisation programmes were financed by lDBI,lClCl, IFCl, lRBl and its Bankers by way of term loans and UTI, LIC, GIC & its subsidiaries by way of Non-Convertible Debentures.

The equity capital of the Company has been increased from its initial capital of Rs.25 lacs to Rs.300 lacs by way of issue of Bonus shares over the years.

At present the Company is mainly engaged in manufacturing and selling of yarn.

-Company has splits its Face value of Shares from Rs 10 to Re 1


- Super Spinning Mills Ltd has appointed Mr A S Thirumoorthy, a qualified Chartered Accountant as Vice President - Finance of Super Spinning Mills Ltd with effect from October 31, 2008 and he will be the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the Company for the purposes of Clause 49 of the Listing Agreement and all other statutory requirements.


- Re-appointed Mr. Vidyaprakash D as Executive Chairman.

- Mr. Sumanth Ramamurthi as Managing Director of the Company.

-Super Spinning Mills has appointed Hemanand N as a new Chief Financial Officer (CFO) .

-Super Spinning Mills is awarded “Best Management Award” issued by Government of Andhra Pradesh.