Home  »  Banking  »  Bank Holidays  »  Manipur

Bank Holidays in Manipur 2018

Manipur is in North Eastern India. The state has a significant opportunities for generation of hydel power. In fact, the government is looking at tapping the huge potential that exists in the state. Imphal is the capital of Manipur. The state has mostly an agrarian economy. The state is also known for its scenic beauty. It has caves, waterfalls, lakes and islands and big scope in eco tourism. Bishnupur City, Chandel City, Churachandpur City are some of the major cities of Manipur.

 

Insurgency has been a problem in Manipur with many groups fighting for sovereignty. Manipur gets extremely cold in the winter, with temperature dipping to below 0 degree celcius. Frost and snow in the region is not uncommon. The state also receives heavy rainfall.

  • January - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Lui-Ngai-Ni
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
      Yaosang 2nd Day
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Good Friday
    • 31
  • April - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
      Eid al-Fitr
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
      Patriot's Day
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Eid al-Adha
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
      Durga Ashtami
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Kut
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Diwali
    • 8
    • 9
      Ningol Chakkouba
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2018

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Manipur

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Monday New Year's Day
January 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Friday Republic Day
January 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 15 Thursday Lui-Ngai-Ni
February 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 3 Saturday Yaosang 2nd Day
March 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Tuesday May Day
May 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr
June 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 13 Monday Patriot's Day
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha
August 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 17 Wednesday Durga Ashtami
October 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 1 Thursday Kut
November 7 Wednesday Diwali
November 9 Friday Ningol Chakkouba
November 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Find IFSC

Get Latest News alerts from Goodreturns