Home  »  Banking  »  Bank Holidays  »  Manipur

Bank Holidays in Manipur 2021

Manipur is in North Eastern India. The state has a significant opportunities for generation of hydel power. In fact, the government is looking at tapping the huge potential that exists in the state. Imphal is the capital of Manipur. The state has mostly an agrarian economy. The state is also known for its scenic beauty. It has caves, waterfalls, lakes and islands and big scope in eco tourism. Bishnupur City, Chandel City, Churachandpur City are some of the major cities of Manipur.

 

Insurgency has been a problem in Manipur with many groups fighting for sovereignty. Manipur gets extremely cold in the winter, with temperature dipping to below 0 degree celcius. Frost and snow in the region is not uncommon. The state also receives heavy rainfall.

  • January - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
      Lui-Ngai-Ni
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
  • March - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
      Yaosang 2nd Day
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Good Friday
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)
    • 14
      Cheiraoba
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Idul Fitr
    • 14
      Idul Fitr
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 21
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Patriots Day
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Maha Ashtami
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Eid e Milad
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Kut
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Diwali
    • 5
    • 6
      Ningol Chakkouba
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      New Year's Eve

List of Bank Holidays in Manipur

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year's Day
January 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 15 Monday Lui-Ngai-Ni
February 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 29 Monday Yaosang 2nd Day
April 2 Friday Good Friday
April 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13 Tuesday Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)
April 14 Wednesday Cheiraoba
April 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Saturday May Day
May 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 13 Thursday Idul Fitr
May 14 Friday Idul Fitr
May 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 20 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 21 Wednesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 13 Friday Patriots Day
August 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Sunday Independence Day
August 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
October 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 13 Wednesday Maha Ashtami
October 19 Tuesday Eid e Milad
October 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 1 Monday Kut
November 4 Thursday Diwali
November 6 Saturday Ningol Chakkouba
November 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day
December 31 Friday New Year's Eve
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X