Home  »  Banking  »  Bank Holidays  »  Jammu and Kashmir

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir 2022

This is a state that is in Northern India and separates it from Pakistan through the Line Of Control. One of the unique features of the state is the autonomy that has been granted to it under Article 370 of the constitution. The capital of Jammu and Kashmir is Jammu (Winter), Srinagar (Summer) The state is known for its scenic beauty and picturesque location.

 

The Kashmir valley is known for its immense beauty and a lot of Indian cinema had been shot in this region before. This is the only state in the country that has a large muslim population. In fact, it is the only state in the country, which has the largest Muslim population.

  • January - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Holi
    • 19
      Holi
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Ugadi
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Ugadi
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Jumat-ul-Wida
    • 30
  • May - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
      Idul Fitr
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
      Buddha Purnima
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 11
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
      Martyrs' Day
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Muharram
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Janmashtami
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
      Eid e Milad
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Friday Following Eid e Milad
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
      Diwali
    • 25
      Diwali
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Wednesday Republic Day
February 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 1 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
March 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 18 Friday Holi
March 19 Saturday Holi
March 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 2 Saturday Ugadi
April 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13 Wednesday Ugadi
April 14 Thursday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 29 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida
May 3 Tuesday Idul Fitr
May 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 16 Monday Buddha Purnima
May 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 15 Wednesday Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday
June 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 5 Tuesday Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday
July 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10 Sunday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 11 Monday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday
July 13 Wednesday Martyrs' Day
July 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 9 Tuesday Muharram
August 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Monday Independence Day
August 19 Friday Janmashtami
August 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
October 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 9 Sunday Eid e Milad
October 14 Friday Friday Following Eid e Milad
October 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Monday Diwali
October 25 Tuesday Diwali
November 8 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 5 Monday Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
December 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir

Month Wise Bank Holiday in Jammu and Kashmir

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December
Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X