Home  »  Banking  »  Bank Holidays  »  Jammu and Kashmir

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir 2021

This is a state that is in Northern India and separates it from Pakistan through the Line Of Control. One of the unique features of the state is the autonomy that has been granted to it under Article 370 of the constitution. The capital of Jammu and Kashmir is Jammu (Winter), Srinagar (Summer) The state is known for its scenic beauty and picturesque location.

 

The Kashmir valley is known for its immense beauty and a lot of Indian cinema had been shot in this region before. This is the only state in the country that has a large muslim population. In fact, it is the only state in the country, which has the largest Muslim population.

  • January - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
  • March - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
      Holi
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Vaisakh
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Jumat-ul-Wida
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
      Shab-i-Qadr
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Idul Fitr
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Buddha Purnima
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Martyrs' Day
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 21
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Muharram
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
      Janmashtami
    • 31
  • September - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Eid e Milad
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Friday Following Eid e Milad
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Diwali
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 11 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 29 Monday Holi
April 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13 Tuesday Vaisakh
April 14 Wednesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 7 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida
May 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 10 Monday Shab-i-Qadr
May 13 Thursday Idul Fitr
May 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 26 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 5 Monday Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday
July 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 13 Tuesday Martyrs' Day
July 20 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 21 Wednesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday
July 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Sunday Independence Day
August 19 Thursday Muharram
August 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 30 Monday Janmashtami
September 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
October 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 15 Friday Vijaya Dashami
October 19 Tuesday Eid e Milad
October 22 Friday Friday Following Eid e Milad
October 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 4 Thursday Diwali
November 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 19 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 5 Sunday Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
December 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Month Wise Bank Holiday in Jammu and Kashmir

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December
Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X