Home  »  Banking  »  Bank Holidays  »  Meghalaya

Bank Holidays in Meghalaya 2022

Meghalaya was carved out from the state of Assam in early Jan 1972. It is among the north eastern states of India. Meghalaya is among the three states in the country, which has a majority Christian population. Khasis and Gharos are the major ethnic groups in the state. The capital of Meghalaya is Shillong. A bulk of the area of Meghalaya comprises of forests. This is one reason why the state is very rich and diverse in terms of flora.

 

Shillong, Tura, Mankachar are some of the popular cities. Because of the forests, the state has a very high amount of bird species of almost 660 types. It also has a diverse variety of mammals, reptiles and insects. Meghalaya has various formations, which is why it has minerals like Coal, limestone, uranium and sillimanite. Because of its rivers, there are also a number of waterfalls in the state.

  • January - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Holi
    • 19
      Holi
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Good Friday
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
      Idul Fitr
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Behdeinkhlam Festival
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
      U Tirot Sing Day
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Janmashtami
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
      Maha Navami
    • 5
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
      Diwali
    • 25
      Diwali
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Wangala Festival
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Seng Kut Snem
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2022

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
      Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Christmas Holiday
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
      Christmas Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      U Kiang Nangbah
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Meghalaya

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Saturday New Year's Day
January 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Wednesday Republic Day
February 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 18 Friday Holi
March 19 Saturday Holi
March 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 3 Tuesday Idul Fitr
May 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10 Sunday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 14 Thursday Behdeinkhlam Festival
July 17 Sunday U Tirot Sing Day
July 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Monday Independence Day
August 19 Friday Janmashtami
August 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
October 4 Tuesday Maha Navami
October 5 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
October 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Monday Diwali
October 25 Tuesday Diwali
November 11 Friday Wangala Festival
November 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 23 Wednesday Seng Kut Snem
November 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 12 Monday Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma
December 18 Sunday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham
December 24 Saturday Christmas Holiday
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day
December 26 Monday Christmas Holiday
December 30 Friday U Kiang Nangbah
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Bank Holidays in Meghalaya

Month Wise Bank Holiday in Meghalaya

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December
Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X