Home  »  Banking  »  Bank Holidays  »  Tripura

Bank Holidays in Tripura 2020 & 2021

Tripura is a state in North Eastern India, which has plains, hills and valleys. The state is the second most populous state in the North Eastern region. The state is dominated by Bengalis who form a bulk of the population of the state. A lot of Bengali influence in culture and food can be found in the state. The capital of Tripura is Agartala.
Hinduism is the main religion followed in the state. Muslims, Christians and Buddhists form the other major religions in the state. Dharmanagar, Ambassa, Udaipur are popular cities of Tripura. Tripura is a place of great tourist attraction with plenty of palaces and parks. The state also has splendid rock carvings and rock images.

  • January - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Vasant Panchami
    • 31
  • February - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
  • March - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Holi
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Good Friday
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Bengali New Year
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Garia Puja
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Buddha Purnima
    • 8
      Guru Rabindranath Jayanti
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
      Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
      Kharchi Puja
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
  • August - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Janmashtami
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Muharram
    • 31
  • September - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
      Mahalaya Amavasye
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Maha Saptami
    • 24
      Maha Ashtami
    • 25
      Maha Navami
    • 26
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Eid e Milad
    • 31
      Lakshmi Puja
  • November - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Diwali
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2020

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • January - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
      Vasant Panchami
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
  • March - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
      Holi
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Good Friday
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Bengali New Year
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Garia Puja
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
      Guru Rabindranath Jayanti
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Idul Fitr
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti
    • 26
      Buddha Purnima
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Kharchi Puja
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Muharram
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
      Janmashtami
    • 31
  • September - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
      Mahalaya Amavasye
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Maha Saptami
    • 13
      Maha Ashtami
    • 14
      Maha Navami
    • 15
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Eid e Milad
    • 20
      Lakshmi Puja
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Diwali
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

Bank Holidays in Tripura 2020

Bank Holidays in Tripura 2021

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Thursday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
January 30 Thursday Vasant Panchami
February 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 21 Friday Maha Shivaratri
February 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Tuesday Bengali New Year
April 21 Tuesday Garia Puja
April 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Friday May Day
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 8 Friday Guru Rabindranath Jayanti
May 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 24 Sunday Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti
June 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 27 Monday Kharchi Puja
July 31 Friday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 30 Sunday Muharram
September 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 17 Thursday Mahalaya Amavasye
September 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 23 Friday Maha Saptami
October 24 Saturday Maha Ashtami
October 25 Sunday Maha Navami
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami
October 30 Friday Eid e Milad
October 31 Saturday Lakshmi Puja
November 14 Saturday Diwali
November 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
December 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.
Date & Month Day Holiday
January 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Saturday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 16 Tuesday Vasant Panchami
February 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 11 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 29 Monday Holi
April 2 Friday Good Friday
April 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 15 Thursday Bengali New Year
April 21 Wednesday Garia Puja
April 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 1 Saturday May Day
May 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 9 Sunday Guru Rabindranath Jayanti
May 13 Thursday Idul Fitr
May 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 25 Tuesday Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti
May 26 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 2 Friday Kharchi Puja
July 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 20 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Sunday Independence Day
August 19 Thursday Muharram
August 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 30 Monday Janmashtami
September 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
October 6 Wednesday Mahalaya Amavasye
October 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 12 Tuesday Maha Saptami
October 13 Wednesday Maha Ashtami
October 14 Thursday Maha Navami
October 15 Friday Vijaya Dashami
October 19 Tuesday Eid e Milad
October 20 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja
October 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 4 Thursday Diwali
November 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X